Rest

God isn’t waiting for me to “get it all together” His plan goes on whether I’m having a good day or a bad one.  His grace is always available and He is aware that I am but dust.  He doesn’t disapprove of me on my less than stellar days and approve of me more on the days I succeed.  God is at rest with me.  I need to quiet my desire to always feel like a “good little girl” and chastise myself for all my insufficiency and instead get inside that rest God has with me.   Tomorrow is another day to go forward.  Today is done.  Eternity awaits.  Perfect righteousness is mine and that is a fact I need to live in.  The flesh and it’s failures are only temporary.  Lay them aside and press on.

Keep Sailing,

Mary

Leave a comment

Filed under Changing Perspectives, Faith

Leave a Reply

